fetch: release pack files before garbage-collecting
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Wed, 13 Jan 2016 17:20:11 +0000 (18:20 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 13 Jan 2016 19:36:27 +0000 (11:36 -0800)
commit0898c96281044a1130f1a777660aaf17e782c4f6
tree1cc3a3882cbc146a3c065775b7568f78c694a98c
parent754884255bb580df159e58defa81cdd30b5c430c
fetch: release pack files before garbage-collecting

Before auto-gc'ing, we need to make sure that the pack files are
released in case they need to be repacked and garbage-collected.

This fixes https://github.com/git-for-windows/git/issues/500

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Reviewed-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/fetch.c
t/t5510-fetch.sh