submodule: ignore trailing slash on superproject URL
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Mon, 10 Oct 2016 17:56:10 +0000 (10:56 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 10 Oct 2016 20:30:28 +0000 (13:30 -0700)
commit087885049e38c38a437153055ff521567132b183
treecda35609898561990a7e01f41a034effb4043611
parentc66410ed32a807cefca6f679ad5583eda2e9527b
submodule: ignore trailing slash on superproject URL

Before 63e95beb0 (2016-04-15, submodule: port resolve_relative_url from
shell to C), it did not matter if the superprojects URL had a trailing
slash or not. It was just chopped off as one of the first steps
(The "remoteurl=${remoteurl%/}" near the beginning of
resolve_relative_url(), which was removed in said commit).

When porting this to the C version, an off-by-one error was introduced
and we did not check the actual last character to be a slash, but the
NULL delimiter.

Reintroduce the behavior from before 63e95beb0, to ignore the trailing
slash.

Reported-by: <venv21@gmail.com>
Helped-by: Dennis Kaarsemaker <dennis@kaarsemaker.net>
Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/submodule--helper.c
t/t0060-path-utils.sh