rebase: fold git-rebase--common into the -p backend
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Tue, 14 May 2019 11:22:34 +0000 (04:22 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 15 May 2019 01:57:32 +0000 (10:57 +0900)
commit082ef75b7bfc90ac236afbb857a9552a026832b8
tree9d98be566e0a0651332e2b5789de13eb68df36a7
parentc3c003e722317eacd2adf98d1758d7991cb9834f
rebase: fold git-rebase--common into the -p backend

The only remaining scripted part of `git rebase` is the
`--preserve-merges` backend. Meaning: there is little reason to keep the
"library of common rebase functions" as a separate file.

While moving the functions to `git-rebase--preserve-merges.sh`, we also
drop the `move_to_original_branch` function that is no longer used.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
.gitignore
Makefile
builtin/rebase.c
git-rebase--common.sh [deleted file]
git-rebase--preserve-merges.sh