cmd_push: pass "flags" pointer to config callback
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Mon, 16 Feb 2015 06:13:25 +0000 (01:13 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 17 Feb 2015 18:49:29 +0000 (10:49 -0800)
commit06c21e18abc9ae4647c79449a9b0a1554553ad03
tree12f2c7a598f910f470311cbfbcb4f50d1dba8930
parentd16c33b4c11cda583ca2b6f7b81da3ac2fdebfa4
cmd_push: pass "flags" pointer to config callback

This will let us manipulate any transport flags which have matching
config options (there are none yet, but we will add one in
the next patch).

We could also just make "flags" a static file-scope global,
but the result is a little confusing. We end up passing it
along through do_push and push_with_options, each of which
further munge it. Having slightly-differing versions of the
flags variable available to those functions would probably
cause more confusion than it is worth. Let's just keep the
original local to cmd_push, and it can continue to pass it
through the call-stack.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/push.c