t0051: test GIT_TRACE to a windows named pipe
authorJeff Hostetler <jeffhost@microsoft.com>
Tue, 11 Sep 2018 20:06:01 +0000 (13:06 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 11 Sep 2018 20:54:25 +0000 (13:54 -0700)
commit06ba9d03e34ffb5fe3ca71343ceef925a447771b
tree886157c1c8deda2192b09baa06ac13dd45bff442
parentd641097589160eb795127d8dbcb14c877c217b60
t0051: test GIT_TRACE to a windows named pipe

Create a test-tool helper to create the server side of
a windows named pipe, wait for a client connection, and
copy data written to the pipe to stdout.

Create t0051 test to route GIT_TRACE output of a command
to a named pipe using the above test-tool helper.

Signed-off-by: Jeff Hostetler <jeffhost@microsoft.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Makefile
t/helper/test-tool.c
t/helper/test-tool.h
t/helper/test-windows-named-pipe.c [new file with mode: 0644]
t/t0051-windows-named-pipe.sh [new file with mode: 0755]