Use diff* with --exit-code in git-am, git-rebase and git-merge-ours
authorAlex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Sun, 25 Mar 2007 00:56:13 +0000 (01:56 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Sun, 25 Mar 2007 06:01:36 +0000 (23:01 -0700)
commit06aff47b225506c4603a6f5ec5b4b16aa6a9d7ba
treebef4b0af1de7ecdc5f8b5b374be4b86e4f654484
parent2a18c266d04273be05ed29c589a5c29b8e68134d
Use diff* with --exit-code in git-am, git-rebase and git-merge-ours

This simplifies the shell code, reduces its memory footprint, and
speeds things up. The performance improvements should be noticable
when git-rebase works on big commits.

Signed-off-by: Alex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
git-am.sh
git-merge-ours.sh
git-rebase.sh