add GIT_SHALLOW_FILE to propagate --shallow-file to subprocesses
authorNguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Thu, 5 Dec 2013 13:02:45 +0000 (20:02 +0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 11 Dec 2013 00:14:17 +0000 (16:14 -0800)
commit069c053222bfc62a6522430a137e9b2c7ff36e4c
tree6c86c32582176d17f7ddd31ff24f7ced1f890dc0
parent5dbd767601812209273ae007a97b7c9305dc6cfd
add GIT_SHALLOW_FILE to propagate --shallow-file to subprocesses

This may be needed when a hook is run after a new shallow pack is
received, but .git/shallow is not settled yet. A temporary shallow
file to plug all loose ends should be used instead. GIT_SHALLOW_FILE
is overriden by --shallow-file.

--shallow-file does not work in this case because the hook may spawn
many git subprocesses and the launch commands do not have
--shallow-file as it's a recent addition.

Signed-off-by: Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
cache.h
commit.h
environment.c
git.c
shallow.c