CodingGuidelines: spell Arithmetic Expansion with $(($var))
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 22 Sep 2010 19:15:37 +0000 (12:15 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 27 Sep 2010 17:45:29 +0000 (10:45 -0700)
commit055467dd4ae7fac2cf3149352710a5ee64b2138c
tree1964b9f2d099b426d68bad774e9ceb71cc8c23e4
parent4098f6717b8137493dddfc1a28a72b25769ed7bc
CodingGuidelines: spell Arithmetic Expansion with $(($var))

POSIX wants shells to support both "N" and "$N" and requires them to yield
the same answer to $((N)) and $(($N)), but we should aim for portability
in a case like this, especially when the price we pay to do so is so
small, i.e. a few extra dollars.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/CodingGuidelines