line-log: detect unsupported formats
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Mon, 11 Mar 2019 03:54:33 +0000 (23:54 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 11 Mar 2019 07:31:07 +0000 (16:31 +0900)
commit05314efaeaa0ae7cb0aa26d6347eabfe7cd8fc43
tree75288aa04e8f62cb91b53a84d9f44d3f2cb6e772
parent9f607cd09c4c953d76de4bd18ba1c9bf6cf383cd
line-log: detect unsupported formats

If you use "log -L" with an output format like "--raw" or "--stat",
we'll silently ignore the format and just output the normal patch.
Let's detect and complain about this, which at least tells the user
what's going on.

The tests here aren't exhaustive over the set of all formats, but it
should at least let us know if somebody breaks the format-checking.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
revision.c
t/t4211-line-log.sh