Introduce 'submodule.recurse' option for worktree manipulators
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Thu, 1 Jun 2017 00:30:47 +0000 (17:30 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 1 Jun 2017 01:36:36 +0000 (10:36 +0900)
commit046b48239eca34425909330e59da57f5fd421bdc
tree0b9e24fe8237837f2a3934ea36d9376df4616d10
parent1d789d089280539ca39b83aabb67860929d39b75
Introduce 'submodule.recurse' option for worktree manipulators

Any command that understands '--recurse-submodules' can have its
default changed to true, by setting the new 'submodule.recurse'
option.

This patch includes read-tree/checkout/reset for working tree
manipulating commands. Later patches will cover other commands.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config.txt
builtin/checkout.c
builtin/read-tree.c
builtin/reset.c
submodule.c
submodule.h
t/lib-submodule-update.sh