grep: print context hunk marks between files
authorRené Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Wed, 1 Jul 2009 22:03:44 +0000 (00:03 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 2 Jul 2009 02:16:46 +0000 (19:16 -0700)
commit046802d015b3be2e055ae68f29f76741023bc32d
treed65f59ba86ab3ba0932b02d2ab835575c08a8f09
parent5dd06d38795b2f6d05f851b25c814732238f8df1
grep: print context hunk marks between files

Print a hunk mark before matches from a new file are shown, in addition
to the current behaviour of printing them if lines have been skipped.

The result is easier to read, as (presumably unrelated) matches from
different files are separated by a hunk mark.  GNU grep does the same.

Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-grep.c
grep.c
grep.h
t/t7002-grep.sh