read-cache: fix reading of split index
authorThomas Gummerer <t.gummerer@gmail.com>
Fri, 20 Mar 2015 21:43:14 +0000 (22:43 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 20 Mar 2015 21:56:30 +0000 (14:56 -0700)
commit03f15a79a9006d819a25fe04199f9302ad4aaea0
tree7473203f72e3921419e278cbfdb70ad633c7bed9
parent9874fca7122563e28d699a911404fc49d2a24f1c
read-cache: fix reading of split index

The split index extension uses ewah bitmaps to mark index entries as
deleted, instead of removing them from the index directly.  This can
result in an on-disk index, in which entries of stage #0 and higher
stages appear, which are removed later when the index bases are merged.

15999d0 read_index_from(): catch out of order entries when reading an
index file introduces a check which checks if the entries are in order
after each index entry is read in do_read_index.  This check may however
fail when a split index is read.

Fix this by moving checking the index after we know there is no split
index or after the split index bases are successfully merged instead.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gummerer <t.gummerer@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
read-cache.c