hashmap: factor out getting a hash code from a SHA1
authorKarsten Blees <karsten.blees@gmail.com>
Wed, 2 Jul 2014 22:20:20 +0000 (00:20 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 7 Jul 2014 20:56:24 +0000 (13:56 -0700)
commit039dc71a7cb824300e242f8abc0fcb19dac93641
tree9c38bb8655e0314cfe122b7355922c2413533825
parent6f92e5ff3cdc813de8ef5327fd4bad492fb7d6c9
hashmap: factor out getting a hash code from a SHA1

Copying the first bytes of a SHA1 is duplicated in six places,
however, the implications (the actual value would depend on the
endianness of the platform) is documented only once.

Add a properly documented API for this.

Signed-off-by: Karsten Blees <blees@dcon.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/technical/api-hashmap.txt
builtin/describe.c
decorate.c
diffcore-rename.c
hashmap.h
khash.h
object.c
pack-objects.c