git-log.txt: rewrite note on why "--" may be required
authorRamkumar Ramachandra <artagnon@gmail.com>
Mon, 22 Apr 2013 05:30:29 +0000 (11:00 +0530)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 22 Apr 2013 06:10:51 +0000 (23:10 -0700)
commit00200e9ea090cbf68c33e8d00c2976ee49972fdd
tree938c01397c6a6d88be315025edef8368351eafd0
parent21a40b90e9189aa3f3fbae1ca7a4bad55028ed03
git-log.txt: rewrite note on why "--" may be required

In its current form, the note talks about separating options from
"branch names" and "refnames" in the same sentence.  This is entirely
inaccurate, as <revision range> need not be a set of branch names or
ref names.  Rewrite it to use the word "revision range", to be
consistent with the SYNOPSIS.

Signed-off-by: Ramkumar Ramachandra <artagnon@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-log.txt