sha1: allow limiting the size of the data passed to SHA1_Update()
authorAtousa Pahlevan Duprat <apahlevan@ieee.org>
Thu, 5 Nov 2015 06:38:42 +0000 (22:38 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 5 Nov 2015 18:35:11 +0000 (10:35 -0800)
commit001fd7a90b5851f62e700510729a5e09706f9b63
tree125503b4986b65ef3da657d506a4adb2ec1add8c
parent3bc72fde3f35b988c902abf5a0bc027f2e54d0c1
sha1: allow limiting the size of the data passed to SHA1_Update()

Using the previous commit's inredirection mechanism for SHA1,
support a chunked implementation of SHA1_Update() that limits the
amount of data in the chunk passed to SHA1_Update().

This is enabled by using the Makefile variable SHA1_MAX_BLOCK_SIZE
to specify chunk size.  When using Apple's CommonCrypto library this
is set to 1GiB (the implementation cannot handle more 4GiB).

Signed-off-by: Atousa Pahlevan Duprat <apahlevan@ieee.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Makefile
cache.h
compat/apple-common-crypto.h
compat/sha1-chunked.c [new file with mode: 0644]
compat/sha1-chunked.h [new file with mode: 0644]