Update RelNotes to 2.6 to describe leftover bits since -rc2
[git/git.git] / .mailmap
CommitLineData
2cf0223b
NP
1#
2# This list is used by git-shortlog to fix a few botched name translations
3# in the git archive, either because the author's full name was messed up
4# and/or not always written the same way, making contributions from the
5# same person appearing not to be so.
6#
7
94b410bb
SB
8<nico@fluxnic.net> <nico@cam.org>
9Alejandro R. Sedeño <asedeno@MIT.EDU> <asedeno@mit.edu>
08bb03e4 10Alex Bennée <kernel-hacker@bennee.com>
94b410bb
SB
11Alex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com> <fork0@t-online.de>
12Alex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com> <raa@limbo.localdomain>
13Alex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com> <raa@steel.home>
14Alex Vandiver <alex@chmrr.net> <alexmv@MIT.EDU>
4a3fedd5 15Alexander Gavrilov <angavrilov@gmail.com>
90329592 16Alexander Kuleshov <kuleshovmail@gmail.com>
94b410bb 17Alexey Shumkin <alex.crezoff@gmail.com> <zapped@mail.ru>
182be0d3 18Alexey Shumkin <alex.crezoff@gmail.com> <Alex.Crezoff@gmail.com>
94b410bb
SB
19Anders Kaseorg <andersk@MIT.EDU> <andersk@ksplice.com>
20Anders Kaseorg <andersk@MIT.EDU> <andersk@mit.edu>
2cf0223b 21Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@gmail.com>
10813e0d
JH
22Amos Waterland <apw@debian.org> <apw@rossby.metr.ou.edu>
23Amos Waterland <apw@debian.org> <apw@us.ibm.com>
f4f49e22 24Ben Walton <bdwalton@gmail.com> <bwalton@artsci.utoronto.ca>
cdb6b5ac 25Benoit Sigoure <tsunanet@gmail.com> <tsuna@lrde.epita.fr>
94b410bb
SB
26Bernt Hansen <bernt@norang.ca> <bernt@alumni.uwaterloo.ca>
27Brandon Casey <drafnel@gmail.com> <casey@nrlssc.navy.mil>
cdb6b5ac
SB
28brian m. carlson <sandals@crustytoothpaste.ath.cx> Brian M. Carlson <sandals@crustytoothpaste.ath.cx>
29brian m. carlson <sandals@crustytoothpaste.ath.cx> <sandals@crustytoothpaste.net>
94b410bb
SB
30Bryan Larsen <bryan@larsen.st> <bryan.larsen@gmail.com>
31Bryan Larsen <bryan@larsen.st> <bryanlarsen@yahoo.com>
055e5787 32Cheng Renquan <crquan@gmail.com>
2cf0223b 33Chris Shoemaker <c.shoemaker@cox.net>
f4f49e22 34Chris Wright <chrisw@sous-sol.org> <chrisw@osdl.org>
78910462
SB
35Cord Seele <cowose@gmail.com> <cowose@googlemail.com>
36Christian Stimming <stimming@tuhh.de> <chs@ckiste.goetheallee>
f4f49e22 37Csaba Henk <csaba@gluster.com> <csaba@lowlife.hu>
055e5787 38Dan Johnson <computerdruid@gmail.com>
c07a6bc5 39Dana L. How <danahow@gmail.com> <how@deathvalley.cswitch.com>
182be0d3 40Dana L. How <danahow@gmail.com> Dana How
2cf0223b 41Daniel Barkalow <barkalow@iabervon.org>
10813e0d
JH
42Daniel Trstenjak <daniel.trstenjak@gmail.com> <daniel.trstenjak@online.de>
43Daniel Trstenjak <daniel.trstenjak@gmail.com> <trsten@science-computing.de>
94b410bb 44David Brown <git@davidb.org> <davidb@quicinc.com>
4a3fedd5 45David D. Kilzer <ddkilzer@kilzer.net>
2cf0223b 46David Kågedal <davidk@lysator.liu.se>
94b410bb 47David Reiss <dreiss@facebook.com> <dreiss@dreiss-vmware.(none)>
4a3fedd5 48David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
08bb03e4 49Deskin Miller <deskinm@umich.edu>
4a3fedd5 50Dirk Süsserott <newsletter@dirk.my1.cc>
94b410bb
SB
51Eric Blake <eblake@redhat.com> <ebb9@byu.net>
52Eric Hanchrow <eric.hanchrow@gmail.com> <offby1@blarg.net>
055e5787 53Eric S. Raymond <esr@thyrsus.com>
3fc0e4ca 54Erik Faye-Lund <kusmabite@gmail.com> <kusmabite@googlemail.com>
94b410bb
SB
55Eyvind Bernhardsen <eyvind.bernhardsen@gmail.com> <eyvind-git@orakel.ntnu.no>
56Florian Achleitner <florian.achleitner.2.6.31@gmail.com> <florian.achleitner2.6.31@gmail.com>
57Franck Bui-Huu <vagabon.xyz@gmail.com> <fbuihuu@gmail.com>
58Frank Lichtenheld <frank@lichtenheld.de> <djpig@debian.org>
59Frank Lichtenheld <frank@lichtenheld.de> <flichtenheld@astaro.com>
f4f49e22 60Fredrik Kuivinen <frekui@gmail.com> <freku045@student.liu.se>
055e5787 61Frédéric Heitzmann <frederic.heitzmann@gmail.com>
f4f49e22
SB
62Garry Dolley <gdolley@ucla.edu> <gdolley@arpnetworks.com>
63Greg Price <price@mit.edu> <price@MIT.EDU>
64Greg Price <price@mit.edu> <price@ksplice.com>
c07a6bc5 65Heiko Voigt <hvoigt@hvoigt.net> <git-list@hvoigt.net>
15dd5ffb 66H. Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@xs4all.nl> H.Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@xs4all.nl>
94b410bb
SB
67H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> <hpa@bonde.sc.orionmulti.com>
68H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> <hpa@smyrno.hos.anvin.org>
69H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> <hpa@tazenda.sc.orionmulti.com>
70H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> <hpa@trantor.hos.anvin.org>
71Han-Wen Nienhuys <hanwen@google.com> Han-Wen Nienhuys <hanwen@xs4all.nl>
2cf0223b 72Horst H. von Brand <vonbrand@inf.utfsm.cl>
94b410bb
SB
73J. Bruce Fields <bfields@citi.umich.edu> <bfields@fieldses.org>
74J. Bruce Fields <bfields@citi.umich.edu> <bfields@pig.linuxdev.us.dell.com>
75J. Bruce Fields <bfields@citi.umich.edu> <bfields@puzzle.fieldses.org>
055e5787 76Jakub Narębski <jnareb@gmail.com>
182be0d3 77James Y Knight <jknight@itasoftware.com> <foom@fuhm.net>
10813e0d
JH
78# The 2 following authors are probably the same person,
79# but both emails bounce.
80Jason McMullan <jason.mcmullan@timesys.com>
81Jason McMullan <mcmullan@netapp.com>
94b410bb
SB
82Jason Riedy <ejr@eecs.berkeley.edu> <ejr@EECS.Berkeley.EDU>
83Jason Riedy <ejr@eecs.berkeley.edu> <ejr@cs.berkeley.edu>
84Jay Soffian <jaysoffian@gmail.com> <jaysoffian+git@gmail.com>
c4878fd9 85Jeff King <peff@peff.net> <peff@github.com>
94b410bb 86Jeff Muizelaar <jmuizelaar@mozilla.com> <jeff@infidigm.net>
10813e0d
JH
87Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> <axboe@suse.de>
88Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
398dd4bd 89Jens Lindström <jl@opera.com> Jens Lindstrom <jl@opera.com>
f4f49e22 90Jim Meyering <jim@meyering.net> <meyering@redhat.com>
2cf0223b 91Joachim Berdal Haga <cjhaga@fys.uio.no>
94b410bb 92Johannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de> <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
3fc0e4ca 93Johannes Sixt <j6t@kdbg.org> <J.Sixt@eudaptics.com>
94b410bb
SB
94Johannes Sixt <j6t@kdbg.org> <j.sixt@viscovery.net>
95Johannes Sixt <j6t@kdbg.org> <johannes.sixt@telecom.at>
78910462 96John 'Warthog9' Hawley <warthog9@kernel.org> <warthog9@eaglescrag.net>
c07a6bc5
SB
97Jon Loeliger <jdl@jdl.com> <jdl@freescale.com>
98Jon Loeliger <jdl@jdl.com> <jdl@freescale.org>
94b410bb
SB
99Jon Seymour <jon.seymour@gmail.com> <jon@blackcubes.dyndns.org>
100Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com> <jrnieder@uchicago.edu>
101Jonathan del Strother <jon.delStrother@bestbefore.tv> <maillist@steelskies.com>
102Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org> <josh@freedesktop.org>
103Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org> <josht@us.ibm.com>
104Julian Phillips <julian@quantumfyre.co.uk> <jp3@quantumfyre.co.uk>
eb2c67cc 105Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com> <gitster@pobox.com>
eb2c67cc
JH
106Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com> <junio@hera.kernel.org>
107Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com> <junio@kernel.org>
94b410bb
SB
108Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com> <junio@pobox.com>
109Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com> <junio@twinsun.com>
eb2c67cc 110Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com> <junkio@cox.net>
94b410bb 111Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com> <junkio@twinsun.com>
182be0d3
SB
112Karl Wiberg <kha@treskal.com> Karl Hasselström
113Karl Wiberg <kha@treskal.com> <kha@yoghurt.hemma.treskal.com>
94b410bb
SB
114Karsten Blees <blees@dcon.de> <karsten.blees@dcon.de>
115Karsten Blees <blees@dcon.de> <karsten.blees@gmail.com>
116Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org> <kay.sievers@suse.de>
117Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org> <kay@mam.(none)>
398dd4bd 118Kazuki Saitoh <ksaitoh560@gmail.com> kazuki saitoh <ksaitoh560@gmail.com>
94b410bb 119Keith Cascio <keith@CS.UCLA.EDU> <keith@cs.ucla.edu>
2cf0223b 120Kent Engstrom <kent@lysator.liu.se>
94b410bb
SB
121Kevin Leung <kevinlsk@gmail.com>
122Kirill Smelkov <kirr@navytux.spb.ru> <kirr@landau.phys.spbu.ru>
123Kirill Smelkov <kirr@navytux.spb.ru> <kirr@mns.spb.ru>
124Knut Franke <Knut.Franke@gmx.de> <k.franke@science-computing.de>
2cf0223b 125Lars Doelle <lars.doelle@on-line ! de>
65c6aca4 126Lars Doelle <lars.doelle@on-line.de>
f4f49e22 127Lars Noschinski <lars@public.noschinski.de> <lars.noschinski@rwth-aachen.de>
74f6b03c 128Li Hong <leehong@pku.edu.cn>
0e230644 129Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> <torvalds@evo.osdl.org>
94b410bb
SB
130Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
131Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> <torvalds@osdl.org>
0e230644 132Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> <torvalds@ppc970.osdl.org.(none)>
94b410bb
SB
133Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> <torvalds@ppc970.osdl.org>
134Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
135Lukas Sandström <luksan@gmail.com> <lukass@etek.chalmers.se>
136Marc Khouzam <marc.khouzam@ericsson.com> <marc.khouzam@gmail.com>
055e5787 137Marc-André Lureau <marcandre.lureau@gmail.com>
94b410bb
SB
138Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com> <mcostalba@yahoo.it>
139Mark Levedahl <mdl123@verizon.net> <mlevedahl@gmail.com>
055e5787 140Mark Rada <marada@uwaterloo.ca>
32d979ea 141Martin Langhoff <martin@laptop.org> <martin@catalyst.net.nz>
3fc0e4ca 142Martin von Zweigbergk <martinvonz@gmail.com> <martin.von.zweigbergk@gmail.com>
94b410bb
SB
143Matt Draisey <matt@draisey.ca> <mattdraisey@sympatico.ca>
144Matt Kraai <kraai@ftbfs.org> <matt.kraai@amo.abbott.com>
f4f49e22 145Matt McCutchen <matt@mattmccutchen.net> <hashproduct@gmail.com>
94b410bb
SB
146Matthias Kestenholz <matthias@spinlock.ch> <mk@spinlock.ch>
147Matthias Urlichs <matthias@urlichs.de> <smurf@kiste.(none)>
148Matthias Urlichs <matthias@urlichs.de> <smurf@smurf.noris.de>
94008931 149Michael Coleman <tutufan@gmail.com>
11f54989 150Michael J Gruber <git@drmicha.warpmail.net> <michaeljgruber+gmane@fastmail.fm>
487e5707
SB
151Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@kernel.org> <mst@redhat.com>
152Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@kernel.org> <mst@mellanox.co.il>
153Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@kernel.org> <mst@dev.mellanox.co.il>
4a3fedd5 154Michael W. Olson <mwolson@gnu.org>
94b410bb
SB
155Michael Witten <mfwitten@gmail.com> <mfwitten@MIT.EDU>
156Michael Witten <mfwitten@gmail.com> <mfwitten@mit.edu>
f4f49e22 157Michal Rokos <michal.rokos@nextsoft.cz> <rokos@nextsoft.cz>
2342c4ee 158Michele Ballabio <barra_cuda@katamail.com>
94b410bb
SB
159Miklos Vajna <vmiklos@frugalware.org> <vmiklos@suse.cz>
160Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
161Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> <namhyung@kernel.org>
10813e0d 162Nanako Shiraishi <nanako3@lavabit.com> <nanako3@bluebottle.com>
4a3fedd5 163Nanako Shiraishi <nanako3@lavabit.com>
94b410bb
SB
164Nelson Elhage <nelhage@mit.edu> <nelhage@MIT.EDU>
165Nelson Elhage <nelhage@mit.edu> <nelhage@ksplice.com>
2cf0223b 166Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
f4f49e22
SB
167Nick Stokoe <nick@noodlefactory.co.uk> Nick Woolley <nick@noodlefactory.co.uk>
168Nick Stokoe <nick@noodlefactory.co.uk> Nick Woolley <nickwoolley@yahoo.co.uk>
94b410bb
SB
169Nicolas Morey-Chaisemartin <devel-git@morey-chaisemartin.com> <nicolas.morey@free.fr>
170Nicolas Morey-Chaisemartin <devel-git@morey-chaisemartin.com> <nmorey@kalray.eu>
f4f49e22 171Nicolas Sebrecht <nicolas.s.dev@gmx.fr> <ni.s@laposte.net>
94b410bb
SB
172Paolo Bonzini <bonzini@gnu.org> <paolo.bonzini@lu.unisi.ch>
173Pascal Obry <pascal@obry.net> <pascal.obry@gmail.com>
174Pascal Obry <pascal@obry.net> <pascal.obry@wanadoo.fr>
175Pat Notz <patnotz@gmail.com> <pknotz@sandia.gov>
176Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> <paulus@dorrigo.(none)>
177Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> <paulus@pogo.(none)>
f4f49e22
SB
178Peter Baumann <waste.manager@gmx.de> <Peter.B.Baumann@stud.informatik.uni-erlangen.de>
179Peter Baumann <waste.manager@gmx.de> <siprbaum@stud.informatik.uni-erlangen.de>
3fc0e4ca 180Peter Krefting <peter@softwolves.pp.se> <peter@softwolves.pp.se>
94b410bb 181Peter Krefting <peter@softwolves.pp.se> <peter@svarten.intern.softwolves.pp.se>
3a3101c6 182Petr Baudis <pasky@ucw.cz> <pasky@suse.cz>
94b410bb
SB
183Petr Baudis <pasky@ucw.cz> <xpasky@machine>
184Phil Hord <hordp@cisco.com> <phil.hord@gmail.com>
185Philip Jägenstedt <philip@foolip.org> <philip.jagenstedt@gmail.com>
186Philipp A. Hartmann <pah@qo.cx> <ph@sorgh.de>
4a3fedd5 187Philippe Bruhat <book@cpan.org>
3fc0e4ca 188Ralf Thielow <ralf.thielow@gmail.com> <ralf.thielow@googlemail.com>
2cf0223b 189Ramsay Allan Jones <ramsay@ramsay1.demon.co.uk>
76053e77 190René Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de> <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
2cf0223b 191Robert Fitzsimons <robfitz@273k.net>
f4f49e22 192Robert Shearman <robertshearman@gmail.com> <rob@codeweavers.com>
055e5787 193Robert Zeh <robert.a.zeh@gmail.com>
94b410bb 194Robin Rosenberg <robin.rosenberg@dewire.com> <robin.rosenberg.lists@dewire.com>
10813e0d
JH
195Rutger Nijlunsing <rutger.nijlunsing@gmail.com> <rutger@nospam.com>
196Rutger Nijlunsing <rutger.nijlunsing@gmail.com> <git@tux.tmfweb.nl>
f4f49e22 197Ryan Anderson <ryan@michonline.com> <rda@google.com>
94b410bb
SB
198Salikh Zakirov <salikh.zakirov@gmail.com> <Salikh.Zakirov@Intel.com>
199Sam Vilain <sam@vilain.net> <sam.vilain@catalyst.net.nz>
182be0d3 200Sam Vilain <sam@vilain.net> sam@vilain.net
94b410bb 201Santi Béjar <santi@agolina.net> <sbejar@gmail.com>
2cf0223b 202Sean Estabrooks <seanlkml@sympatico.ca>
94b410bb 203Sebastian Schuberth <sschuberth@gmail.com> <sschuberth@visageimaging.com>
f4f49e22 204Seth Falcon <seth@userprimary.net> <sfalcon@fhcrc.org>
2cf0223b 205Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
c07a6bc5
SB
206Simon Hausmann <hausmann@kde.org> <simon@lst.de>
207Simon Hausmann <hausmann@kde.org> <shausman@trolltech.com>
98b12a4b 208Stefan Beller <stefanbeller@gmail.com> <stefanbeller@googlemail.com>
8b148bf0 209Stefan Beller <stefanbeller@gmail.com> <sbeller@google.com>
f4f49e22
SB
210Stefan Naewe <stefan.naewe@gmail.com> <stefan.naewe@atlas-elektronik.com>
211Stefan Naewe <stefan.naewe@gmail.com> <stefan.naewe@googlemail.com>
94b410bb 212Stefan Sperling <stsp@elego.de> <stsp@stsp.name>
78910462 213Štěpán Němec <stepnem@gmail.com> <stepan.nemec@gmail.com>
94b410bb 214Stephen Boyd <bebarino@gmail.com> <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
c07a6bc5 215Steven Drake <sdrake@xnet.co.nz> <sdrake@ihug.co.nz>
94b410bb 216Steven Grimm <koreth@midwinter.com> <sgrimm@sgrimm-mbp.local>
182be0d3 217Steven Grimm <koreth@midwinter.com> koreth@midwinter.com
f4f49e22
SB
218Steven Walter <stevenrwalter@gmail.com> <swalter@lexmark.com>
219Steven Walter <stevenrwalter@gmail.com> <swalter@lpdev.prtdev.lexmark.com>
94b410bb
SB
220Sven Verdoolaege <skimo@kotnet.org> <Sven.Verdoolaege@cs.kuleuven.ac.be>
221Sven Verdoolaege <skimo@kotnet.org> <skimo@liacs.nl>
055e5787 222Tay Ray Chuan <rctay89@gmail.com>
94b410bb 223Ted Percival <ted@midg3t.net> <ted.percival@quest.com>
5e207b4b 224Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
94b410bb 225Thomas Ackermann <th.acker@arcor.de> <th.acker66@arcor.de>
22bbddea
TR
226Thomas Rast <tr@thomasrast.ch> <trast@student.ethz.ch>
227Thomas Rast <tr@thomasrast.ch> <trast@inf.ethz.ch>
228Thomas Rast <tr@thomasrast.ch> <trast@google.com>
94b410bb
SB
229Timo Hirvonen <tihirvon@gmail.com> <tihirvon@ee.oulu.fi>
230Toby Allsopp <Toby.Allsopp@navman.co.nz> <toby.allsopp@navman.co.nz>
231Tom Grennan <tmgrennan@gmail.com> <tgrennan@redback.com>
f4f49e22
SB
232Tommi Virtanen <tv@debian.org> <tv@eagain.net>
233Tommi Virtanen <tv@debian.org> <tv@inoi.fi>
234Tommy Thorn <tommy-git@thorn.ws> <tt1729@yahoo.com>
2cf0223b 235Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
f4f49e22 236Tor Arne Vestbø <torarnv@gmail.com> <tavestbo@trolltech.com>
398dd4bd 237Trần Ngọc Quân <vnwildman@gmail.com> Tran Ngoc Quan <vnwildman@gmail.com>
94b410bb
SB
238Trent Piepho <tpiepho@gmail.com> <tpiepho@freescale.com>
239Trent Piepho <tpiepho@gmail.com> <xyzzy@speakeasy.org>
f4f49e22
SB
240Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de> <Uwe.Kleine-Koenig@digi.com>
241Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de> <ukleinek@informatik.uni-freiburg.de>
242Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de> <uzeisberger@io.fsforth.de>
243Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de> <zeisberg@informatik.uni-freiburg.de>
244Ville Skyttä <ville.skytta@iki.fi> <scop@xemacs.org>
08bb03e4 245Vitaly "_Vi" Shukela <public_vi@tut.by>
94b410bb 246W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us> <wking@drexel.edu>
94008931 247William Pursell <bill.pursell@gmail.com>
f4f49e22
SB
248YONETANI Tomokazu <y0n3t4n1@gmail.com> <qhwt+git@les.ath.cx>
249YONETANI Tomokazu <y0n3t4n1@gmail.com> <y0netan1@dragonflybsd.org>
2cf0223b 250YOSHIFUJI Hideaki <yoshfuji@linux-ipv6.org>
f4f49e22 251# the two anonymous contributors are different persons:
2cf0223b
NP
252anonymous <linux@horizon.com>
253anonymous <linux@horizon.net>
94b410bb 254İsmail Dönmez <ismail@pardus.org.tr>