git/git-repub.git
4 years agogit-repub: allow combined repub and push master
Tony Finch [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 15:42:22 +0000 (15:42 +0000)]
git-repub: allow combined repub and push

4 years agogit-repub: push support
Tony Finch [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 13:18:13 +0000 (13:18 +0000)]
git-repub: push support

5 years agogit-repub: document --start --unpub
Tony Finch [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 12:00:26 +0000 (12:00 +0000)]
git-repub: document --start --unpub

6 years agogit-repub: fix underline in man page
Tony Finch [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 11:18:14 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
git-repub: fix underline in man page

6 years agogit repub: add a README
Tony Finch [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 11:06:47 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
git repub: add a README

6 years agogit-repub: correctly update HEAD symbolic ref in --unpub mode
Tony Finch [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 11:03:27 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
git-repub: correctly update HEAD symbolic ref in --unpub mode

6 years agogit-repub: handle missing --rw branch better
Tony Finch [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 11:03:00 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
git-repub: handle missing --rw branch better

6 years agobetter error for missing --rw branch
Tony Finch [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 10:38:54 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
better error for missing --rw branch

6 years agogit-repub: check history in --status mode
Tony Finch [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 08:02:03 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
git-repub: check history in --status mode

6 years agogit-repub: update man page
Tony Finch [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 16:29:30 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
git-repub: update man page

6 years agogit-repub: remove spurious $
Tony Finch [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 16:15:25 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
git-repub: remove spurious $

6 years agogit-repub: missing "then"
Tony Finch [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 16:11:53 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
git-repub: missing "then"

6 years agogit-repub: quote messages properly
Tony Finch [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 16:11:09 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
git-repub: quote messages properly

6 years agogit-repub: the detached head check isn't really needed
Tony Finch [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 15:50:27 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
git-repub: the detached head check isn't really needed

6 years agogit-repub: simplify check logic a bit
Tony Finch [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 15:49:46 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
git-repub: simplify check logic a bit

6 years agogit-repub: both friendly and command-mnemonic messages
Tony Finch [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 15:20:22 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
git-repub: both friendly and command-mnemonic messages

6 years agogit-repub: remove redundant repubs from comment
Tony Finch [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 14:46:32 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
git-repub: remove redundant repubs from comment

6 years agogit-repub: check for detached head
Tony Finch [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 14:43:04 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
git-repub: check for detached head

6 years agogit-repub: tweak help text
Tony Finch [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 14:36:46 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
git-repub: tweak help text

6 years agogit-repub: --check -> --status
Tony Finch [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 14:11:39 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
git-repub: --check -> --status

6 years agogit-repub: reorder option-handling code
Tony Finch [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 14:00:56 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
git-repub: reorder option-handling code

6 years agogit-repub: reformat comments
Tony Finch [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 13:56:05 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
git-repub: reformat comments

6 years agogit-repub: rename from -> rw and onto -> ff
Tony Finch [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 13:46:19 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
git-repub: rename from -> rw and onto -> ff

6 years agogit-repub: use less porcelain in --unpub
Tony Finch [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 18:47:13 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
git-repub: use less porcelain in --unpub

6 years agogit-repub: an --unpub action
Tony Finch [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 18:18:03 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
git-repub: an --unpub action

6 years agogit-repub: tweak comment
Tony Finch [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 18:06:27 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
git-repub: tweak comment

6 years agogit-repub: consistent commit message format for --start commit
Tony Finch [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 17:42:15 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
git-repub: consistent commit message format for --start commit

6 years agogit-repub: error message formatting
Tony Finch [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 17:28:16 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
git-repub: error message formatting

6 years agogit-repub: use a more informative (but more runic) commit message
Tony Finch [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 16:35:56 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
git-repub: use a more informative (but more runic) commit message

6 years agogit-repub: commentary about repub-onto branch checks
Tony Finch [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 16:35:28 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
git-repub: commentary about repub-onto branch checks

6 years agogit-repub: unpub safety check
Tony Finch [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 16:10:38 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
git-repub: unpub safety check

6 years agogit-repub: rename $check to $check_onto after the branch it checks
Tony Finch [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 14:40:09 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
git-repub: rename $check to $check_onto after the branch it checks

6 years agorepub: add a --check option to test for a repub-onto branch
Tony Finch [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 15:04:58 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
repub: add a --check option to test for a repub-onto branch

6 years agosome comparisons with related git tools
Tony Finch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 18:24:18 +0000 (18:24 +0000)]
some comparisons with related git tools

6 years agosuppress repeated repubs
Tony Finch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 18:00:37 +0000 (18:00 +0000)]
suppress repeated repubs

6 years agoavoid the passive
Tony Finch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 17:46:24 +0000 (17:46 +0000)]
avoid the passive

6 years agoInitial draft of documentation
Tony Finch [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 15:58:40 +0000 (15:58 +0000)]
Initial draft of documentation

6 years agolink to blog article, for now
Tony Finch [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 12:57:38 +0000 (12:57 +0000)]
link to blog article, for now

6 years agofall back to branch name if git describe --tags fails
Tony Finch [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 12:52:06 +0000 (12:52 +0000)]
fall back to branch name if git describe --tags fails

6 years agoneed to create new branch earlier
Tony Finch [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 12:51:02 +0000 (12:51 +0000)]
need to create new branch earlier

6 years agofix message variable rename
Tony Finch [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 12:34:03 +0000 (12:34 +0000)]
fix message variable rename

6 years agocopyright disclaimer
Tony Finch [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 12:30:13 +0000 (12:30 +0000)]
copyright disclaimer

6 years agousage instructions and command parse fixes
Tony Finch [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 12:18:18 +0000 (12:18 +0000)]
usage instructions and command parse fixes

6 years agoFeature complete?
Tony Finch [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 12:00:45 +0000 (12:00 +0000)]
Feature complete?

6 years agoRename in git source style
Tony Finch [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 10:49:17 +0000 (10:49 +0000)]
Rename in git source style

6 years agoInitial prototype of git-publish
Tony Finch [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 10:48:12 +0000 (10:48 +0000)]
Initial prototype of git-publish