automation/django-automationcommon.git
2 years agoMerge pull request #3 from rjw57/add-travis master
Abraham Martin [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 16:25:20 +0000 (16:25 +0000)]
Merge pull request #3 from rjw57/add-travis

add Travis configuration

2 years agoMerge pull request #4 from uisautomation/git-uis
Rich Wareham [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 16:18:24 +0000 (16:18 +0000)]
Merge pull request #4 from uisautomation/git-uis

Move from git.uis

2 years agotravis: exclude Python 3.6 and Django 1.8 3/head
Rich Wareham [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 16:16:47 +0000 (16:16 +0000)]
travis: exclude Python 3.6 and Django 1.8

Python 3.6 and Django 1.8 is not a supported combination:

https://docs.djangoproject.com/en/2.0/faq/install/#what-python-version-can-i-use-with-django

2 years agoMove from git.uis git-uis 4/head
Abraham Martin [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 16:10:20 +0000 (16:10 +0000)]
Move from git.uis

2 years agoREADME: add Travis and codecov badges
Rich Wareham [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 12:39:20 +0000 (12:39 +0000)]
README: add Travis and codecov badges

2 years agoadd basic travis ci configuration
Rich Wareham [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 12:22:32 +0000 (12:22 +0000)]
add basic travis ci configuration

2 years agoadd tox configuration for running tests
Rich Wareham [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 12:09:20 +0000 (12:09 +0000)]
add tox configuration for running tests

2 years agomock implicit use of lookup in tests
Rich Wareham [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 12:31:17 +0000 (12:31 +0000)]
mock implicit use of lookup in tests

2 years agoautomationcommon.utils: fix for Python 2.7
Rich Wareham [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 12:06:49 +0000 (12:06 +0000)]
automationcommon.utils: fix for Python 2.7

Fix a use of Python 3-only syntax to be Python 2.7 friendly.

2 years agofix tests for django < 2.0
Rich Wareham [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 12:02:54 +0000 (12:02 +0000)]
fix tests for django < 2.0

A cut-and-paste error lead to tests failing on Djangos < 2.0. Fix the
accidental use of "request_user.user" instead of "request_user".

2 years agomissing django-ucamwebauth requirement
Abraham Martin [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 10:05:09 +0000 (10:05 +0000)]
missing django-ucamwebauth requirement

2 years agoMerge pull request #2 from uisautomation/fix-issue-1
Rich Wareham [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 21:33:50 +0000 (21:33 +0000)]
Merge pull request #2 from uisautomation/fix-issue-1

missing mock from requirements

2 years agomissing mock from requirements 2/head
Abraham Martin [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 18:21:16 +0000 (18:21 +0000)]
missing mock from requirements

fixes #1

2 years agofix creator as well
Abraham Martin [Wed, 17 Jan 2018 14:19:54 +0000 (14:19 +0000)]
fix creator as well

2 years agobugfix
Abraham Martin [Wed, 17 Jan 2018 14:16:16 +0000 (14:16 +0000)]
bugfix

2 years agoadd versions exceptions to avoid django 1.11 chocking to death
Abraham Martin [Wed, 17 Jan 2018 14:14:11 +0000 (14:14 +0000)]
add versions exceptions to avoid django 1.11 chocking to death

2 years agobump version number status-context
Rich Wareham [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 14:51:56 +0000 (14:51 +0000)]
bump version number

2 years agoadd context information to status view
Rich Wareham [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 14:28:27 +0000 (14:28 +0000)]
add context information to status view

If the environment variable AUTOMATION_WEBAPP_CONTEXT is defined, show
it on the status page. This can be set in deployments to show the exact
git commit hash deployed, etc.

2 years agobump version number
Rich Wareham [Tue, 2 Jan 2018 13:53:21 +0000 (13:53 +0000)]
bump version number

2 years agoclarify comment on compatible import statement django-2.0
Rich Wareham [Tue, 2 Jan 2018 13:52:38 +0000 (13:52 +0000)]
clarify comment on compatible import statement

2 years agosetup.py: indicate our compatibility with Django 2.0.
Rich Wareham [Tue, 2 Jan 2018 10:50:49 +0000 (10:50 +0000)]
setup.py: indicate our compatibility with Django 2.0.

2 years agoruntests: list ucam{webauth,lookup} in INSTALLED_APPS
Rich Wareham [Tue, 2 Jan 2018 10:49:51 +0000 (10:49 +0000)]
runtests: list ucam{webauth,lookup} in INSTALLED_APPS

In Django >=2.0, all applications with models imported *must* be
mentioned in INSTALLED_APPS even if their functionality is not used.

2 years agouse backwards compatbile imports for django.urls.resolve
Rich Wareham [Tue, 2 Jan 2018 10:48:59 +0000 (10:48 +0000)]
use backwards compatbile imports for django.urls.resolve

In Django 2.0, resolve() has moved into the django.urls module.

2 years agowork around change of is_anonymous behaviour in Django 1.10
Rich Wareham [Tue, 2 Jan 2018 10:47:54 +0000 (10:47 +0000)]
work around change of is_anonymous behaviour in Django 1.10

In Django 1.10, is_anonymous was changed to be an attribute and not a
method. In Django 2.0, backwards compatibility was removed.

2 years agoadd explicit on_delete behaviour
Rich Wareham [Tue, 2 Jan 2018 10:47:19 +0000 (10:47 +0000)]
add explicit on_delete behaviour

In Django 2.0, this is now required.

2 years agoadd missing dependency: beautifulsoup4
Rich Wareham [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 10:40:47 +0000 (10:40 +0000)]
add missing dependency: beautifulsoup4

2 years agorefactor: replaced User with get_user_model()
Mike Bamford [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 16:26:09 +0000 (16:26 +0000)]
refactor: replaced User with get_user_model()

2 years agoThe user's id is stored on _thread_local instead of the object to avoid issues with...
Mike Bamford [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 16:24:53 +0000 (16:24 +0000)]
The user's id is stored on _thread_local instead of the object to avoid issues with stale user objects.

2 years agoNo longer required as we've stopped publishing to pyPI
Mike Bamford [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 16:09:46 +0000 (16:09 +0000)]
No longer required as we've stopped publishing to pyPI

2 years agoUse a more pythonic way to try to deal with different versions of django
Abraham Martin [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 12:15:46 +0000 (12:15 +0000)]
Use a more pythonic way to try to deal with different versions of django

2 years agoMerge branch 'django-upgrade'
Abraham Martin [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 12:12:08 +0000 (12:12 +0000)]
Merge branch 'django-upgrade'

2 years agoChanges to support django 1.11 django-upgrade
Abraham Martin [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 15:55:43 +0000 (15:55 +0000)]
Changes to support django 1.11

context in a render doesn't need to be wrapped by a Context object anymore

2 years agocustom_filters: add daysuntil_timedelta filter
Rich Wareham [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 10:32:28 +0000 (10:32 +0000)]
custom_filters: add daysuntil_timedelta filter

Add a version of default "timeuntil" filter which

    a) only takes dates; and
    b) returns a timedelta rather than a formatted string.

2 years agocode review changes audit_trail
Mike Bamford [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 10:55:13 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
code review changes

2 years agowrote tests for ModelChangeMixin
Mike Bamford [Thu, 19 Oct 2017 11:32:14 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
wrote tests for ModelChangeMixin

2 years agoupdated README
Mike Bamford [Thu, 19 Oct 2017 08:56:07 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
updated README

2 years agomoved _thread_local to models for better seperation
Mike Bamford [Thu, 19 Oct 2017 08:44:21 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
moved _thread_local to models for better seperation

.. and finished commenting

2 years agomodels.Audit class works in conjunction with models.ModelChangeMixin and middleware...
Mike Bamford [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 16:07:44 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
models.Audit class works in conjunction with models.ModelChangeMixin and middleware.RequestUserMiddleware to track changes to models.

2 years agohandy script to 'makemigrations' in a reusable app
Mike Bamford [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 15:34:18 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
handy script to 'makemigrations' in a reusable app

2 years agonew class PublicView to use when using django-stronghold
Mike Bamford [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 12:39:42 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
new class PublicView to use when using django-stronghold

2 years agomissing dependency: django-hijack
Mike Bamford [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 09:26:02 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
missing dependency: django-hijack

2 years agoget_users_email_address_from_lookup bugfix
Abraham Martin [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 10:26:37 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
get_users_email_address_from_lookup bugfix

It was doing a search query (multiple results, matching other) instead
of a getPerson

3 years agoconfigured to log to 'automationcommon'
Mike Bamford [Wed, 27 Sep 2017 12:16:17 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
configured to log to 'automationcommon'

3 years agoincluded missing status.html template .. test
Mike Bamford [Mon, 18 Sep 2017 14:47:12 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
included missing status.html template ..

.. and
status page can now be configured to test soap endpoints

3 years agobump version
Abraham Martin [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 15:54:09 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
bump version

3 years agobugfix
Abraham Martin [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 15:53:17 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
bugfix

3 years agoupdated version
Mike Bamford [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 15:10:33 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
updated version

3 years agoadded ignore_timezone to parse_date
Abraham Martin [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 13:45:54 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
added ignore_timezone to parse_date

specifies if the timezone in the date_str should be ignored

3 years agoUnitTestCase.patch now accepts side_effect as a parameter
Mike Bamford [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 13:24:12 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
UnitTestCase.patch now accepts side_effect as a parameter

3 years agoAdded custom_filters.parse_date
Mike Bamford [Thu, 31 Aug 2017 13:15:04 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
Added custom_filters.parse_date

3 years agoFixed status check (was always returning 200)
Mike Bamford [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 08:41:42 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
Fixed status check (was always returning 200)

3 years agoAdded json_date_formatter and ApplicationError to utils
Mike Bamford [Tue, 15 Aug 2017 08:18:42 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
Added json_date_formatter and ApplicationError to utils

3 years agoAdded /static to manifest
Mike Bamford [Fri, 4 Aug 2017 14:28:59 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Added /static to manifest

3 years agoSupport for pidashboard
Mike Bamford [Fri, 4 Aug 2017 13:03:19 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Support for pidashboard

3 years agoincluded test runner
Mike Bamford [Fri, 4 Aug 2017 08:08:25 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
included test runner

3 years agoinitial commit
Mike Bamford [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 16:13:56 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
initial commit