Minor changes to utilities scripts
authorAnthony Stone <ajs1@cam.ac.uk>
Fri, 19 Oct 2018 11:12:21 +0000 (12:12 +0100)
committerAnthony Stone <ajs1@cam.ac.uk>
Fri, 26 Oct 2018 11:01:07 +0000 (12:01 +0100)
utilities/local_mdfn.py
utilities/select_atom.map

index 567b4a2..dbf9f2e 100755 (executable)
@@ -15,11 +15,13 @@ formatter_class=argparse.RawDescriptionHelpFormatter,
 description="""Rewrite a molecule definition from global to local axes.
 """,epilog="""
 E.g.
-local_mdfn.py diglycine --mdfn <file> --axes digly.axes
+local_mdfn.py diglycine --mdfn <file> [<file> ...] --axes digly.axes
 
 Apply a local-axis definition to each specified molecule definition file,
 assumed to be given in global axes, and output a new molecule definition
 file with the geometry and multipoles redefined for the local axes.
+It is assumed that each molecule definition file name has the suffix .mdfn,
+and the new file has the suffix _local.mdfn.
 """)
 
 parser.add_argument("name", help="Molecule name")
index 0a2a7d2..834e66a 100755 (executable)
@@ -13,6 +13,9 @@ import subprocess
 parser = argparse.ArgumentParser(formatter_class=argparse.RawDescriptionHelpFormatter,
 description="""Construct and run an orient job to map the isosurface for one atom
 of a molecule.
+
+This version is for ClF and runs in the ClF/orient directory. It msy be used
+as a template for other molecules.
 """,epilog="""
 If the files are to be taken from the output directory of an earlier run,
 e.g. OUT_003, use e.g. "--run _003"
@@ -24,7 +27,7 @@ args = parser.parse_args()
 
 home = os.environ["HOME"]
 
-input = """ 
+input = """
 !  ClF
 
 UNITS BOHR